Bedfordshire Road
                                          Home l Contact
Cycling Club
Founded 1923

BRCC Calendar of events

Beds Road CC is a ClubMark accredited club

  Terms & Conditions

  Equality Policy

Follow BedsRoadCC on Twitter

   Admin Login



The BRCC awards trophies and shields to all members who are deemed to have furthered the sport of cycling in one way or another, and especially the profile of the club.  There are a total of 31 such awards for a wide variety of categories.

NB You must register your claims by filling in the online form available at:-

Click the links below to find out more about each one.

The "Jackson" Memorial Trophy Time Trial all-rounder

The "Silver Jubilee" Trophy Time Trial all-rounder

The "Stan Litchfield" Memorial Trophy Junior time trial

The "Phillips" Trophy Ladies time trial all-rounder

The "Barker" Cup Long Markers' 25

The "Chattell" Cup Fastest Club 25

The "French" Cup Fastest Club 30

Velocipede Attendance Challenge Trophy Conscientious attendance

The "George Deag" Memorial Trophy Junior or juvenile SPOCO

The "Georges" Attendance Trophy Senior SPOCO

The "Roy and Phyllis Marston" Ladies' Attendance Trophy Lady SPOCO

The "Woodford" Cup Club 50 winner

The "B.S.A." Trophy Club 100 winner

The "Fred Knight" Memorial Trophy Club 100 handicap

The "Woodbine Haylock" Shield Club 12-hour handicap

The "Chattell" Red Cross Shield Lowest Annual Club 25

The "Matthews" Trophy Club Hill Climb

The "Roy Marston" Trophy Member contributing most to the club

The "Beatrice Halylock" Memorial Trophy Club Annual Open LAdies 25

The Pursuit Trophy Club Pursuit Champion winner

The "Arthur F. Pinnock" Memorial Shield Gent's Open 25

The Road Racing Trophy Road Race

The "Rudge Whitworth" Trophy Ladies lowest Club Annual Charity 25

The "Charles Benson" Trophy Open 12-hour

The "Howard" Trophy Juvenile time trial performance

The "Bincyzk" Trophy Junior time trial performance

The Fellowship Trophy Juvenile girls' time trial performance

The "Phillip Moore" Memorial Trophy SPOCO 8-events

Junior "SPOCO" Plaque Junior SPOCO 8-events

The "Ron Peckham" Trophy 12-hour lady competitor

The Mountain Bike Trophy Best Club Mountain Bike rider


Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club