Bedfordshire Road
                                          Home l Contact
Cycling Club
Founded 1923

BRCC Calendar of events

Beds Road CC is a ClubMark accredited club

  Terms & Conditions

  Equality Policy

Follow BedsRoadCC on Twitter

   Admin Login


 Saturday, Juli 4, 2015
Busy weekend of events at BRCC this weekend ...
26-27 March Weekend results


Other General News
26-27 March Weekend results
BRCC Win and 2nd place at MK Bowl
2nd SPOCO, nice weather, too few old(er) folk.
Pre-Christmas club runs
Club Run 21 Nov 2010 Report
Maintenance Sessions
Races 2011 Discussion
Saturday saw 24 young cyclists from the Go-Ride club take on cyclo cross races at Robert Bloomfield Middle School. The races which consisted of a time trial and a bunch race were both taken on at a fast and furious pace. Annabelle Foxall once again impressed by beating all the boys in the U10 bunch race, and Josh Rayner showing his tactical awareness with a strong finish in the U14s race.

Club captain Mark Cook kept up his winning ways, taking his 4th straight win in the SPOCO time trial competition, this week over a 16 mile course, his time was a 2 minute improvement over the same course last year. Emma Wiesblatt was first lady, and winner of the handicap competition was Phil Bierton.

Over at Emberton Country Park Sarah Janes finished third lady in the Big Cow Duathlon over the 5k run, 20k bike, 5k run course. Father and son pairing Gary and Jason Moore also took on the race, with son Jason coming out on top finishing 8th overall, and Gary coming home in 31st.

Go-ride race results:
1. Arthur Anstee

1. Ryan Turner - 4pts
2. Marcus Hart - 5pts
3. Harry Layton - 6pts
4. William Easton - 8pts
4. Harry Rose - 8pts

U10 boys
1. Angus Hudson - 3pts
2. Louis Bibb - 5pts
3. Alex Daniels - 8pts
4. Alex Rayner - 10pts
6. Sam Derrick - 12pts

U10 girls
1. Annabelle Foxall - 4pts

U12 boys
1. Alex Thorne - 5pts
2. Jack Fisher - 8pts
3. Ryan Daniels - 9pts
4. Toby Johnson

U12 girls
1. Claire Allen - 8pts
2. Maya Derrick - 9pts
3. Manishka Hart - 10pts
4. Georgia Rose - 12pts

U14 boys
1. Josh Rayner - 2pts
2. Jan Laming - 5pts
3. Adrian Allen - 6pts

U14 girls
1. Whitney Leith - 7pts

16 mile SPOCO time trial

1Mark CookBRCC38:04:00
2David RobinsonCC Ashwell40:28:00
3Graham LamingBRCC40:51:00
4Kevan ArmstrongBRCC41:03:00
5Phill KeefeBRCC41:06:00

6Peter GellBRCC41:51:00
7David OlneyBRCC42:40:00
8Ian MarkhamChronos RT43:11:00
9Mark GrayBRCC43:51:00
10Kevin CreeseChronos RT45:44:00
11Nicholas PorterBRCC46:39:00
12Alan StocktonBRCC47:10:00
13Leigh PilgrimBRCC48:06:00
14David CreeseChronos RT48:07:00
15Phil BiertonBRCC50:38:00
16Mark HoldenBRCC51:07:00
17Terry SykesBRCC59:51:00
18Emma WeisblattBRCC60:21:00
19Dave CraneChronos RT64:30:00


Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club